Following Five’s successful series I Own Britain’s Best Home, Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen and a panel of esteemed green-fingered experts will be scrutinising eight of the country’s most extraordinary gardens in this brand new, six-part series. The winner will receive one of the most prestigious horticultural accolades – the National Gardens Scheme Gold Medal Award. In each episode, two gardens will be explored by the judges. From the cosiest example of cottage planting to the wildest jungle, Laurence will spend a day experiencing life at each featured home and garden and will get to the heart of the owner’s story and how they have created their own personal paradise.

About the author

  • BBC One
  • BBC Two
  • BBC Three
  • ITV1
  • ITV2
  • 4
  • E4
  • Film4
  • More4
  • Five
  • Fiver
  • Sky1