X Factor 2010: Finalists’ song choices and winner’s single details leaked!

Several media outlets this morning revealed details of the finalists’ song choices ahead of this weekend’s final…

The four finalists – Matt Cardle, Rebecca Ferguson, Cher Lloyd and One Direction – are expected to sing four songs over the weekend, and reports suggest that these will include, Matt singing Here With Me and Unfaithful with Rihanna.

It’s also suggested that he’ll sing Katy Perry’s hit Firework assuming he makes it through to Sunday. And Digital Spy reports that his winner’s single is Biffy Clyro’s ‘Many Of Horror’.

Rebecca’s choices include – reportedly – Just Like A Star, Beautiful with Christina Aguilera, and her winner’s single is said to be Duffy’s track, ‘Distant Dreamer’.

One Direction are set to sing Your Song as well as She’s The One alongside Robbie Williams. Their winner’s single is apparently Forever Young. And if they get to Sunday, they’ll apparently tackle Natalie Imbruglia’s hit, Torn.

Finally, Cher Lloyd will perform a mash-up of Boom, Boom Shake The Room, and Whip My Hair – Willow Smith’s hit – as well as a duet with will.i.am singing Where Is The Love.

Her winner’s single is reportedly a cover of Shontelle’s ‘Impossible’.

I can’t wait for the final!

About the author

  • BBC One
  • BBC Two
  • BBC Three
  • ITV1
  • ITV2
  • 4
  • E4
  • Film4
  • More4
  • Five
  • Fiver
  • Sky1