BBC One and BBC Two will broadcast live coverage of all Andy Murray’s matches from the 2009 Australian Open in Melbourne.

The time and channel for these programmes will be dependent on the Order of Play.

There will be simultaneous streaming of the Murray matches on the Red Button and BBC Sport Online, as well as the opportunity to listen to the action on BBC Radio 5 Live or BBC 5 Live Sports Extra.

Viewers can follow full coverage of the Australian Open every morning from 8.30am on the Red Button as well as on BBC Sport Online.

Also, 5 Live Sports Extra will broadcast live coverage of the night singles sessions every day from 8.30am.

Sue Barker and Gabby Logan share presenting duties over the course of the two-week tournament with Chris Bailey, John Lloyd and Sam Smith making up the BBC commentary team. Andrew Castle will join Sue Barker in the studio for the Men’s Finals.

The Men’s Final will be shown live on Sunday 1 February from 8.30am on BBC Two.

The Women’s Final will be shown live on the Red Button and can be followed on 5 Live Sports Extra from 8.30am on Saturday 31 January. The highlights of this match will also be broadcast on BBC One from 1.00 to 2.00pm.

  • BBC One
  • BBC Two
  • BBC Three
  • ITV1
  • ITV2
  • 4
  • E4
  • Film4
  • More4
  • Five
  • Fiver
  • Sky1