How I Met Your Mother

9:30pm Thursday, May 12 on E4

The second half of How I Met Your Mother series six returns to E4. When Ted’s friendship with Zoey begins to make her husband jealous, Lily suggests that he befriend him.

9:30pm Thursday, January 20 on E4

Ted is in a quandry after meeting an activist Zoey who wants to save a landmark building that is to be torn down, and be replaced by the new GNB building, that Ted is, unbeknownst to her, designing.

9:30pm Thursday, January 6 on E4

When Ted declines Barney’s offer to design the new GNB building.

9:30pm Thursday, December 30 on E4

When Barney convinces the gang to help his mum move houses, they quickly learn that she has been very protective towards Barney and has told white lies about events throughout his life, including his father’s true identity.

9:30pm Thursday, December 23 on E4

In the opening episode of the sixth series of How I Met Your Mother, Ted and Barney argue about who has “dibs” on asking out a beautiful woman.

9:30pm Thursday, October 21 on E4

Ted wonders whether he should start hanging out with a new crowd after going to a high society architectural party.

9:30pm Thursday, October 14 on E4

After Don asks Robin to move in with him, she decides it’s time for Ted and Barney to meet him. Ted and Barney react badly when they realise Robin has moved on and both try to win Robin back.

9:30pm Thursday, October 7 on E4

Ted is upset when his mum marries her long-term partner and walks out of the wedding refusing to give a speech.

8:00pm Saturday, October 2 on E4

Marshall gets mugged at gun point.

10:00pm Thursday, September 30 on E4

Marshall gets mugged at gun point. Lily applies for a gun licence in the hope that it will make them both feel safer but Marshall objects and makes up a cock and bull story about being mugged by a monkey in the zoo to make her feel less wary.

  • BBC One
  • BBC Two
  • BBC Three
  • ITV1
  • ITV2
  • 4
  • E4
  • Film4
  • More4
  • Five
  • Fiver
  • Sky1