Live At The Apollo

The Hammersmith Apollo once again provides the backdrop to the very best in stand-up comedy as Live At The Apollo returns to BBC One later this year.

Each of the six, 45-minute shows in the third series will be hosted by a guest presenter, who will perform a special set before introducing the hottest names on the comedy circuit.

Jack Dee, who hosted the first two series’ of Live At The Apollo, will host the first show, and during the series hosts will also include Jo Brand, Jimmy Carr (8 Out Of 10 Cats), Lee Mack (Not Going Out), Dara O’Briain (Mock The Week) and legendary US comedienne Joan Rivers.

The stellar line-up of special guests performing during the run include Alan Carr, Patrick Kielty, Sean Lock, Michael McIntyre, Stephen K Amos, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard and Jason Manford.

The producer of Live At The Apollo is Anthony Caveney and the Executive Producers are Joe Norris, Addison Cresswell and Katie Taylor, Executive Editor, BBC Comedy Entertainment.

The series was commissioned by Peter Fincham, Controller, BBC One, and Elaine Bedell, Controller, BBC Entertainment Commissioning.

Live At The Apollo is an Open Mike production for BBC One.

  • BBC One
  • BBC Two
  • BBC Three
  • ITV1
  • ITV2
  • 4
  • E4
  • Film4
  • More4
  • Five
  • Fiver
  • Sky1