The Big Bang Theory

9:00pm Thursday, January 6 on E4

Amy finds she has sexual feelings for Penny’s ex-boyfriend Zack.

9:00pm Thursday, December 16 on E4

Leonard believes his problem with women stems from a lack of confidence and vows to be more self-assured around attractive women.

9:00pm Thursday, December 2 on E4

Leonard realises that he’s the only one of the gang without a girlfriend.

9:00pm Thursday, November 25 on E4

An embarrassing secret of Wolowitz’s comes to light as he tries to win back his ex-girlfriend, Bernadette. Meanwhile, Sheldon and Raj have a small war at work.

11:05pm Tuesday, November 16 on C4

US comedy The Big Bang Theory begins its fourth series on 4 with a double bill. In the opening episode, Penny tags along to Sheldon’s first ever date with a woman he’s been texting for months. Meanwhile, Wolowitz finds a new use for a robotic arm. And in the second episode, when Sheldon realises that he won’t live long enough to download his consciousness into a robot body, he attempts to extend his lifespan.

7:00pm Saturday, October 16 on E4

Raj and Howard register Sheldon for online dating and find the perfect woman; the female version of Sheldon.

9:00pm Thursday, October 7 on E4

This episode flashes back to the start of Sheldon and Leonard friendship seven years previously and explains the housemate agreement and how Sheldon saved the lives of his friends.

9:00pm Thursday, July 15 on E4

Sheldon meets a famous physicist online and invites her over to the flat.

9:00pm Thursday, July 8 on E4

Sheldon tries to hide his friendship with Penny from Leonard but it isn’t long before his double life is exposed to Penny and Leonard.

9:00pm Thursday, July 1 on E4

Leonard tells Penny that he loves her but doesn’t get the response he would have liked.

  • BBC One
  • BBC Two
  • BBC Three
  • ITV1
  • ITV2
  • 4
  • E4
  • Film4
  • More4
  • Five
  • Fiver
  • Sky1